FREE! What is OWL?

Begins at 4:00pm PST/ 5:00pm MST/ 6:00pm CST/ 7:00pm EST

This FREE event provides participants with the foundational understandings of how and why OWL fosters a highly-engaging, immersive, student-driven classroom. The session is interactive and fun as strategies and techniques are modeled throughout! 
 
Connect with Executive Director Darcy Grytness Rogers as she explains the 4 Values, 6 OWL Goals, the research behind the method, and the data of student growth in OWL classrooms. 

OWL Online PD Is welcome to all participants. 

Online Platform
OWL uses Zoom to host Online PD opportunities. We encourage you to try it out before your scheduled online PD time so you don’t miss any of the session with technical difficulties. This should include having Google Chrome on your device, and giving the platform permission to use your video camera and microphone.

We're sorry, but all tickets sales have ended because the event is expired.
  • May 17, 2022
    4:00 PM - 4:30 PM

Venue:  

Description:

Live Webinars:
OWL hosts live webinars daily using Zoom as our platform. Zoom can be accessed on a computer or mobile app so you may access wherever you may be!

A welcome email with a Zoom link for your specific event will be sent to you within 24 hours of the live event.

Can’t make a live webinar? OWL records all sessions, and are made available 48 hours post session with a registration that includes access to recorded sessions.

Questions on Zoom? Connect with us at (541) 690-8038‬ for additional help!