• April 21, 2020
    4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

East Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/ 2:00pm MST/ 1:00pm PST West Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm PST/ 5:00pm MST/ 6:00pm CST/ 7:00pm EST     Online Platform OWL uses Google Hangout to host Online PD opportunities. We encourage you to try it out before your scheduled online PD time so you don’t miss (more…)


  • April 22, 2020
    4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

East Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/ 2:00pm MST/ 1:00pm PST West Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm PST/ 5:00pm MST/ 6:00pm CST/ 7:00pm EST As our school year comes to a close, we want our students to leave our classrooms feeling confident and empowered to move to the next level in their (more…)


  • May 5, 2020
    4:00 PM - 5:00 PM

East Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm EST/3:00pm CST/ 2:00pm MST/ 1:00pm PST West Coast Online PD begins at 4:00pm PST/ 5:00pm MST/ 6:00pm CST/ 7:00pm EST   OWL Online PD Is welcome to all participants: new to OWL and experienced OWL’ers. OWL Online PD is a continued support to teachers, and does not replace (more…)


  • May 15, 2020 - May 16, 2020
    8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Through further exploration of  the strategies & techniques introduced in the Foundations workshop, this training builds on the concepts and allows time for feedback and collaboration. The focus is on how to continue to develop an effective, engaging space for acquisition by practicing and honing skills.   Workshop outcomes:    Application of State & National (more…)